

HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE WORK PLAN APRIL 2024 - MARCH 2025

Currently, Health & Safety Committee (HSC) meets bi-monthly. Based on this, the following table represents a proposal to incorporate the duties as outlined in the Committee's Terms of Reference into a basic work plan April 2024 – March 2025.

AGENDA ITEM/ ISSUE	LEAD	Responsible Officer	May 2024	July 2024	Sept 2024	Nov 2024	Jan 2025	March 2025
GOVERNANCE & RISKS								
Welcome and Apologies	Chair	All	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Declarations of Interests	Chair	CSO	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Minutes from previous meeting	Chair	CSO	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Matters Arising (not on agenda)	Chair	All	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Table of Actions (ToAs)	Chair	CSO	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Review of Terms of Reference (TORs)	Chair	JW						✓
HSC Self-Assessment: Process	Chair	JW			✓			
HSC Self-Assessment: Outcome Report	Chair	JW					✓	
Health & Safety Committee Annual Report	Chair	SD	✓					
Corporate Risks Assigned to HSC	SD	RW	✓		✓		✓	
Operational Risks Assigned to HSC	SD	RW		✓		✓		✓
HEALTH & SAFETY UPDATES								
H&S Update – further items to be included will be confirmed with TH	SD	TH	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Security Management Update	SD	TH	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Fire Management Update	AC	RE		✓		✓		✓
Fire Safety Audit System Report 2024/25	AC	RE		✓				
Estates Management Safety Review (review of outside traffic areas)	SD	TH/RE	✓					
RAAC	SD	TH	✓	✓			✓	
RAAC - Amber review plan, including review of Primary Care premises	AC/JP	TH/tbc		✓				
RIDDOR: 6-monthly update	SD	AS	✓			✓		

AGENDA ITEM/ ISSUE	LEAD	Responsible Officer	May 2024	July 2024	Sept 2024	Nov 2024	Jan 2025	March 2025
PREVENT and CONTEST: Update 6-monthly update	SD	TH	✓			✓		
Major Incident Annual Plan: 2024/25	JS	SH		✓				
WHTM (Welsh Health Technical Memorandums): 6-monthly update report	AC	SC	✓			✓		
HEALTH & SAFETY REGULATIONS								
Health and Safety Regulations (tbc at agenda setting)	AC	AS/SC/TH	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
POLICIES FOR APPROVAL								
Policies for Approval (as required)	All	All	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓

<u>Initials</u>

AC – Andrew Carruthers	RE – Rob Elliott
AG – Dr Ardiana Gjini	RW - Rachel Williams
AS – Adam Springthorpe	SC – Simon Chiffi
CSO – Committee Services Officer	SD: Sharon Daniel
CW – Charlotte Wilmshurst	SH – Sam Hussell
JS – James Severs	TH - Tim Harrison
JW – Jo Wilson	