

## COFNODION Y CYFARFOD BWRDD IECHYD PRIFYSGOL HEB EU CYMERADWYO/UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF THE UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD CORPORATE TRUSTEE MEETING

Date of Meeting: 12.25PM, THURSDAY 29<sup>TH</sup> JULY 2021

Venue: VIRTUAL, VIA TEAMS

Veriue.	VIIVIOAL, VIA ILAMO
Present:	Miss Maria Battle, Chair, Hywel Dda University Health Board Mrs Judith Hardisty, Vice-Chair, Hywel Dda University Health Board (VC) Mr Maynard Davies, Independent Member (Information Technology) (VC) Professor John Gammon, Independent Member (University) (VC) Cllr. Gareth John, Independent Member (Local Government) (VC) Ms Anna Lewis, Independent Member (Community) (VC) Ms Ann Murphy, Independent Member (Trade Union) (VC) Mr Paul Newman, Independent Member (Community) (VC) Ms Delyth Raynsford, Independent Member (Community) (VC) Mr Iwan Thomas, Independent Member (Third Sector) (VC) Mr Winston Weir, Independent Member (Finance) (VC) Mr Steve Moore, Chief Executive Mr Andrew Carruthers, Executive Director of Operations (VC) Mr Lee Davies, Executive Director of Strategic Development & Operational Planning (VC) Mrs Ros Jervis, Executive Director of Public Health (VC) Mrs Mandy Rayani, Executive Director of Nursing, Quality & Patient Experience (VC) Ms Alison Shakeshaft, Executive Director of Therapies & Health Science (VC) Mr Huw Thomas, Executive Director of Finance (VC) Mr Mark Henwood, Deputy Medical Director, deputising for Dr Philip Kloer,
In Attendance:	Executive Medical Director and Deputy Chief Executive (VC)  Ms Jill Paterson, Director of Primary Care, Community & Long Term Care (VC)  Mrs Joanne Wilson, Board Secretary  Mr Michael Hearty, Associate Member (VC)  Mr Jonathan Griffiths, Pembrokeshire County Council Director of Social Services, Local Authority Representative (VC)  Ms Hazel Lloyd Lubran, Chair, Stakeholder Reference Group (VC)  Mr Mansell Bennett, Chair, Hywel Dda Community Health Council (VC)  Mr Sam Dentten, Deputy Chief Officer, Hywel Dda Community Health Council (VC)  Mr Hashim Samir, Vice Chair of Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME)  Board Advisory Group (VC)  Ms Clare Moorcroft, Committee Services Officer (Minutes)

CT(21)06	INTRODUCTIONS & APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	The Chair, Miss Maria Battle, welcomed everyone to the meeting.	
	Apologies for absence were received from:	
	Dr Philip Kloer, Executive Medical Director and Deputy Chief	
	Executive	
	Mrs Lisa Gostling, Executive Director of Workforce & Organisational	
	Development	

CT(21)07	DECLARATION OF INTERESTS	
	No declarations of interest were made.	

CT(21)08	CORPORATE TRUSTEE SESSION – APPROVAL OF CHARITABLE FUNDS FOR THE BRONGLAIS GENERAL HOSPITAL CHEMOTHERAPY DAY UNIT PROJECT	
	Mr Andrew Carruthers presented the Approval of Charitable Funds for the Bronglais General Hospital (BGH) Chemotherapy Day Unit (CDU) Project report.	
	The Director of Nursing, Quality & Patient Experience and Director of Finance emphasised that this project and the associated risk has been discussed in detail by the Charitable Funds Committee and subject to full discussion at the Public Board meeting held earlier in the day.	
	The Board, in its role as Corporate Trustee of the charitable funds held by the University Health Board, <b>CONSIDERED</b> and <b>APPROVED</b> a contribution of £671,301.09 from HDdUHB charitable funds for the development of a new CDU at BGH.	
CT(21)09	ANY OTHER BUSINESS	
	There was no other husiness reported	

G1(21)09	ANY OTHER BUSINESS	
	There was no other business reported.	

CT(21)10	DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING	
	To be confirmed.	